• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

new CBA netbank fees (2 Viewers)

iambored

dum-di-dum
HSC
confirmed: they are charging students for netbank fees
i have made too many transactions so when will i be charged? at the time of the statement because i want to check this myself rather than rely on the phone operator.

is anyone else not impressed?

50c per direct debit to third parties (after the first 3) is a bit much

if i become an ebayer will it be worth starting another account?

i am thinking i should wait and see if anz introduce fees, if not i should make them my primary bank account and keep commonwealth open because it's free because i am a student. when i am no longer a student i can see which one suits me better

Last edited:

LaZy_KoReAn

DrunkenMC
HSC
I'm closing down my cba accounts tommorow.

Now banking with St George, i've transferred all my cash out.

MoNNiE

HSC
WTH!!
thats ludicous! i transfer money all the time
i guess if we don't want to be slabbed with the 50cent transfer fee each time we could just walk into the bank and do it there?! but =='' diee commonwealth
though i'll never close one of my accounts... i love the number too much!

redruM

Breathe and Stop
HSC
shit!

better read that commbank letter.

i think i have less then 3 direct debits per month. so should be ok.

iambored

dum-di-dum
HSC
do they charge the transfer fees all at once or at the end of the month / statement period? i have done 6 netbank transfers since the 1st of may and if i get charged i will not be happy at all. i am definitely calling them tomorrow to make sure they are charging students

edit: i HEARD they are charging students, i will CHECK tomorrow, of their customer service was opened later i would call them now

yenta

veyron <3
HSC