• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

No idea what subjects to do!! (2 Viewers)

HSC
I'm in Year 10 and we have to choose our subjects. I have made a definite decision on:
- English Advanced
- English Extension 1
- Legal Studies
- Modern History

and then I have my iffy subjects:
-General Mathematics
-Music 1
-PDHPE
-Studies of Religion 1 or 2

My problem is that if I do all those subjects I have 14 units!!!
Maths is my weakest subject but I like and I don't know whether I should drop it?

I can't do Music 1 and Studies of Religion 2 at the same time.
I like Music, I'm good at playing music, musical terms and talking about structure and stuff but I'm not very good at the basics like writing out rhythms, rhythm values, time signatures and key signatures.
I'm topping the year but I don't know if it will get harder and we have to know more of that kind of stuff. I don't know if learning about Music will ruin my enjoyment of it.
If I don't do Music 1, I can do Studies of Religion 2.

Also is PDHPE hard? I like PE but I've heard it is a lot of theory and I don't know if it is really hard and a lot of science type stuff.

Help?

such_such

HSC
Umm it won't kill you to do 14 units. If it gets too much, just drop it. Dropping subjects is better than regretting not choosing it. And since you didn't really mention anything about General Mathematics, you should not do it if you HAD to choose :L

& I heard PDHPE is similar to biology

kfnmpah

HSC
Umm it won't kill you to do 14 units. If it gets too much, just drop it. Dropping subjects is better than regretting not choosing it. And since you didn't really mention anything about General Mathematics, you should not do it if you HAD to choose :L

& I heard PDHPE is similar to biology