Overloading Question (1 Viewer)

PinkKiller

HSC
N/A
Hi

I'm in first year and not sure how this 'overloading' works..does it mean i have to go to somebody to apply for an overload and who would i go to? Do you think they'll let me overload 3uoc for a failed subject next semester? (cos im pretty sure i will)

Thanks in advance

sunny

meh.
HSC
You should see your school about overloading, if you've failed a subject they're unlikely to let you overload.

J0n

N/A
HSC
What? Oh no - that is very bad news. I was hoping to overload the subject I failed. If I can't - that is not good...

gman03

HSC
J0n said:
What? Oh no - that is very bad news. I was hoping to overload the subject I failed. If I can't - that is not good...
Overloading with a fail subject is highly unlikely... you can't even handle 24uoc they would think, what's the odd for 27uoc :)

InfiniteQ

Solitary
HSC
Perhaps it varies according to faculties but under Commerce faculty you can only overload in your final year & you have to have passed all your subjects to be allowed to overload.

ohne

HSC
You are allowed to do up to 27 uoc without special approval aren't you?

redslert

yes, my actual brain
HSC
chance of you overloading given you have failed a course is next to zero
if you go ask them, they will recomend you do less uoc rather than more

ace

is retired
HSC
InfiniteQ said:
Varies /w faculty.
No it doesn't.

It's on myunsw somewhere, 27uoc without approval is okay. (Not sure if failing a subject or anything changes that though). Just load the courses in, let see them stop you. :)

However to overload to 30UOC, permission is needed by your faculty.

Overload to 36UOC, now that is like you have to beg your faculty to let you do that, and if you even want to think of that, you'll need at least 75wam before they even look at you. (Just saying in a general sense).

InfiniteQ

Solitary
HSC
ace said:
No it doesn't.