• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

People who moved away from home for uni! (1 Viewer)

braindrainedAsh

Journalist
HSC
Hi,

I'm writing something for this website about people who move away from home for uni. I'm looking at including some students differing experiences of moving away from home. Could people who moved away from home for uni (whether you moved in to a college, apartment, sharehouse, whatever!) respond with info about what it is like where you live (type of accomodation), how they enjoy it, any challenges you have faced, and any tips for future students who have to move away from home.

Thanks!

~Dreamer

HSC
i'm studying at wagga, originally from syd. the transition was a bit difficult at first, especially when youre moving from such a big vinrant busy city to laid back and spacious country town,but things start to get flowing easily very soon as you start to make friends and adjust to university life. there is added stress of living with other people who are strangers at first but soon become good mates.
i believe this experience has taught me to be more self reliant and mature and has allowed me to question where i want to head on with my life and what are my real values are.
moving away was also a great oppurtunity to improve my cooking skills. hint: tomato sauce flavours almost everything :)

braindrainedAsh

Journalist
HSC
Sweet chilli sauce works wonders as well.... got pasta but no pasta sauce... try tomato sauce, sweet chilli sauce and cheese on pasta, it's a taste sensation... kinda lol. Tomato sauce on rice with butter is also good.

+Po1ntDeXt3r+

HSC
i miss home cook dinners..
i miss other ppl doing my laundry..

i lOVE cheese on pasta.. toast pretti much any thing!?

Ziff

HSC
N/A