• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Physics and Chemistry: Need Help (1 Viewer)

Shadowrider

HSC
Hello, i'm new here and this is my first post. I'll spare you an introduction because this hardly seems like the correct thread.

I'm currently studying Year 11 and am upon the horizon of my Half Yearly Exams.

I've been studying hard and all, however, I have come across some difficulty finding some past papers for Physics and Chemistry.

For Physics, the topics that will be included in the exam are: The World Communicates and Moving About.

For Chemistry, the topics that will be included in the exam are: The Chemical Earth and Metals.

I have searched the resources thoroughly and can only find HSC questions for both. I have also tried Google but to no sucess.

If anyone can post a link or send me a private message to me it would be greatly appreciated.

PS It's nice to see that the people here don't consider the forum to be a mobile phone.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Shadowrider :)

Wooz

^wooz*y^
HSC
Welcome to BOS

In the resources section yr 11 notes, etc are normally located in the last section called "General"
http://www.boredofstudies.org/view.php?course=13

Physics"General Section"
2005 Very comprehensive notes for the Physics Preliminary Course. Missing the last module. Contains detailed explanations and diagrams. Jamie Scott ZIP (235 KB)
2005 comprehensive detailed preliminary sylabus study notes - covers everything except the cosmic engine SlaminSammy DOC (275 KB)
2005 Preliminary physics half yearly exam notes syper DOC (117 KB)

http://www.boredofstudies.org/view.php?course=11
Chem"General"
2004 Preliminary Syllabus Dot Point Notes - Module "Water" T.Goodhew DOC (35 KB)
2004 Preliminary Syllabus Dot Point Notes on Module "Metals" T.Goodhew DOC (25 KB)