prerequisites waived based on majors? (1 Viewer)

richh1833

HSC
N/A
Hey guys new here,

I just wanted to ask about this line here:

Prerequisites are waived for students undertaking the following cross-listed unit of study towards the major
As a first year student, I actually wanna accelerate my degree if possible so I will be taking USSC2601/2602 HSTY1023 and GOVT2445. I'll be majoring in American Studies and Political Economy. I find it a bit pointless to do ECOP in 1st semester as its offered every year as well as summer classes which I do plan to take. So in order for me to complete in 4 semesters + summer school x3 winter school x2, I need to take those subjects above. Obviously USYDs website is INSANELY complicated and confusing. Using my Google skills I've found this form. Is this all I have to fill out? would they end up allowing me to end up studying those units?

I'm worried about the fact that I'm really interested in USSC2601/2602 and according to USYD's history they go through a 2 year cycle? So I don't wanna miss out on them.

What do you guys think?

richh1833

HSC
N/A
An update:

Contacted multiple people but no one has a definitive answer. I contacted the Coordinator for USSC and he sent me an email saying:

I am happy to let you enroll in USSC2601 and USSc2602.
However the Course Work Manager seems extremely adamant in not allowing me to ask for exemptions. I also called the UG B.A student service, they said regardless of what the coordinator said the final decision is on the Course Work Manager?

Anyone have any info on this?

witide

HSC
I'm assuming you're the same person from Whirlpool?