Rose Bay Secondary College vs Fort Street High School (1 Viewer)

Jacack23

HSC
Hey there, I am completely new to the 'bored of studies' community so please take it easy on me.

I recently applied for entrance into Fort Street High School and I was super optimistic that I would get in. I ranked
within top 3 for almost all my subjects, I thought I did alright (Not super well but still good) on the HAST exam, and
I participated in a bunch of extracurriculars which I could slap onto my application to boost my chances. Despite this,
Interviews for round 1 and round 2 of the selection process have ended and I'm basically waiting to get the rejection
letter in the mail, and have accepted that I will be graduating from my current school Rose Bay Secondary College.
My question is: What exactly are the differences between a fully selective school such as Fort Street and RBSC?
To what extent are the teachers better at Fort Street, to what extent are the kids there smarter, etc. and finally, can
I still do as well in the HSC while going to a pretty mediocre if not below average high school compared to if I had
gone to Fort Street? Of course I'll have to work harder at Rose Bay, but is it possible to achieve the similar results
in the HSC.

Note: Any responses from people attending Fort Street, or who have graduated from Rose Bay Secondary College
would be especially appreciated.

Jolteon

HSC
Hi!

I actually attended RBSC during my junior years of high school before switching to a full but lower tier selective school for my senior years.