Seeking 3rd/4th yr psych students for PSY222 guidance... (1 Viewer)

schmogirl

HSC
N/A
Hi all....i'm a newbie to this site and the whole forum thing so forgive me if this is not the right etiquette...anyway i am (obviously) a 2nd year psych student doing PSY222 and really hoping there is a 3rd or 4th year psych student who might be willing and able to give me (and fellow PSY222 students) a bit of advice on how best to study for this subject and what notes to take in with you for the final exam. Open book sounds promising but there's so much to digest in this course and even with "everything" in there with me I'm thinking I might still get lost :worried:. I'm thinking about doing up some step-by-step notes on how to analyse and answer questions based on past optional tests and exams (ie on e-reserve), but really that's as far as I've got so any pearls of wisdom are really appreciated :)

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
Welcome to our humble community :) There should be a few members who will be able to help you out, in the mean time, search through the threads already here to get a gauge for some discussion on the topic. :)

clairegirl

the name's Anne!
HSC
I'm doing psy222 atm, so is boink boink and sum1 else i think ... :) how'de you find the optional? What other psychology subjects are you doing this semester?

the only 3rd year psych student on here who's already done psy222 is cyan (he comes on here regularly so yeah he'll help with the finals).... the rest of the 3rd year, 4th years did stat270 (back when psy222 wasn't a pre-req) Arrghh lucky bastards!

schmogirl

HSC
N/A
Thanks for the welcome Asylum, clairegirl and boinkboink.

i am only doing PSY222 and PSY234. I didn't do the optional, just didn't feel ready for it - hope it was the right decision....i saw on WEBCT discussions that some people found it hard, some said it wasn't like the ereserve past papers at all etc - what did you think clairegirl?