Should I do EXT 2 ENGLISH OR EXT 2 MATHS??? (1 Viewer)

Should I do MATHS EXT 2 or ENGLISH EXT 2?

• English EXT2

Votes: 5 18.5%
  • MATHS EXT2

Votes: 22 81.5%

• Total voters

jimmy.chu232

HSC
Should I do EXT 2 ENGLISH OR EXT 2 MATHS???

MATHS EXT2: The thing about ext 2 maths is I'm worried I might burn out. I studied so hard for the prelims and completely was burnt out the night before. The exam the next day was ridiculously easy. All the questions were cherry-picked. I was so disgusted. Utterly disgusted. I really like the ext 1 concepts but I'm worried teachers in yr12 may cherry-pick questions again that may screw me up. I'm worried I might spend all this time studying and then the exams doesn't have the questions I want.

ENGLISH EXT2: Both adv and ext teachers are polar opposites. I really want to do English ext 2 because I want to get better at creative writing. I feel like whenever I do a creative, I take on what my teacher says but it never translates to good marks. One advantage is that I'd get the Head Teacher of english who I heard can teach ext 1 extremely WELL in comparison to the other teachers. One disadvantage: Viva Voce.

jimmy.chu232

HSC
The only reason I'd do maths ext 2 is so I can drop english ext 1 which can give me early leaves.....

However given that I burnt out preparing for the maths ext 1 yearly and I focused and for once actually FOCUSED and ENJOYED the ext 1 english prelim...I'm in a total dilemma

I really like english but I'm really let down by my creative marks....I just simply don't know what I can do about them. I have a teacher tutor for it and I profoundly like analytical and critical essays but the level of feedback I receive back from my teachers is either airy-fairy or flat-slack

I really like maths but I'm really scared that I'll burnt out again

jimmy.chu232

HSC
Also can u tell me what viva voce is?

Aside from being a nerve-wracking presentation where you respond to questions?