• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

So.. tell me abit about yourself (1 Viewer)

bubble_tea

argh, don't you's hate it when people ask you to talk about yourself? I sit there stumped not knowing what to say for a split second, then talk about studying and crap cuz thats all I do now and they get the impression that I'm a super nerd. Its happened to me twice during interviews and heaps of times when I'm getting to know people.. >:[

how would u answer it?

toisthbe

Evil Member
I havent actaully been asked that question during an interview!
But if they did i'd probably say something liek

"well im a fulltime student at blah blah uni, studyin for a bachelor of blahblah, and really am interested in a career in blahblah, but atm i think i'd just like to earn some blah blah on the side to pay off uni fees and blah blah, and dont count on my parents that much!"

sugaryblue

Living on deficit
HSC
mz_bubbletea said:
argh, don't you's hate it when people ask you to talk about yourself? I sit there stumped not knowing what to say for a split second, then talk about studying and crap cuz thats all I do now and they get the impression that I'm a super nerd. Its happened to me twice during interviews and heaps of times when I'm getting to know people.. >:[

how would u answer it?
the main idea of that question is to see how you'll fit into the whole work place. i thinkk they'll assess whether you are sociable or not, or approchable or not, your skills and objective etc etc... in short- make them like you :D smileeeee!

just be honest and sincere and tell them the things like what you enjoy doing (that kinda links to the job that you are being interviewed)