Story not yet finished .. (1 Viewer)

cam.t

HSC
HI. I am attempting to write Creative Witting on Belonging. I am not very good at this, as I don't write much. Anyway, this is a start of a story "Lone Beetle". It came from a stimulus where a one beetle was alienated/separated/disconnected from the rest/group of beetle.
Tell me what you think. I need help on ideas and ways to improve. Thank you very much.

Lone Beetle
The home of 60 Flower St was the home where Beets was raised as a child, when only the those things that were essentially important – the tiny black dots on our red shiny back, the six short legs that were difficult to run with, the v-shaped antennas rooted from our heads, telling us all that these is what we have all in common.

When the winter sun had gone missing behind a thick, almost black blanket of cloud, like a child hiding from bullies, two camel spiders, one bigger than the other appeared. Beets witnessed it all, the night of the attack and the death of his mother, father and grandmother. He remembered the scene when pa tried to fight against it, a threat which took away the life of pa; pa was attacked, venomed and shattered. His grandfather managed to escape with Beets to a temporary asylum, between the thickets of grass near the flower pot.

As morning came like subtle smell of rosemary; he awoke alone, with his grandfather nowhere to be found. Questions clouded its’ head with why. Alone, in a solitary moment, with tears on his leaf as he cries; it made no sense, he thought.