Stress!!!!11 (1 Viewer)

shimmy&shine

HSC
Anyone stressed? how badly. why?

I don't feel anything. Is it just me? I feel weird, like i should be freaking out but I'm not. I should be stressed! but I'm not.

How are you all feeling?

xoxo

HSC
N/A
^ no, it's good if you're not stressed out too much :)

Alternatively you might be like me, and it hits the few days/night before your first exam :p Enjoy the bliss while you can!

royaaran

HSC
i was just about to make a thread about being stressed....

i know wat u mean.....for some reason, right after trials finished, i had no more patients to study...im like over the whole thing and now im freaking out coz IM NOT IN THE MOOD TO STUDY FOR THE REAL THING!!

i am studying but its not the best i can do and i know that.

this is irritating >_<

HSC
N/A
If you're still in burnout, allot yourself some time to de-zone.

Alternatively if you KNOW that you're going to stay in burnout forever, then push yourself just a little bit each day. When the exams are on your doorstep, you'll be worshipping your past self, believe me!

Another option is doing "group" study notes. My textiles class did this (well, half the class did. The other half - including me - said a very nice "thank you!" :D). Totally saved my butt ten times over!!!!!

Sgs2006

HSC
N/A
It took me about 2 weeks after the trials to get back into any work, then about another 2 weeks to get into solid work. I've been workign solidly for the last 4 weeks and my stress is very low at this point.

But like in the trials, Im not stressed 14 days till the start, but with around 3 dasy I start to get really stressed, then after english it reduces quite abit.

Stress is usually a good thing for me because it makes me work harder and learn stuff quicker, but the day before english 1, stress is pretty high and i can only get about 3 hours done lol

ane_st

HSC