stressed, distressed, depressed! (1 Viewer)

bmwz4

HSC
i do 12 units, maths is my backup but i still want to do well,for my first assessment i got 70% it was worth 15%, for my half yearly i had many exams and another exam the same day and i studied more for the other subject and i ended up with a mark of 21/44 46% and its worth 20%...i know it sucks and its so depressing...i have never failed a maths test over these 2 years...will this mark screw up my hsc if maths is counted for me? I feel bad for neglecting it and not trying hard enough

please post some advice on how i can improve :( Thanks

williamc

HSC
bmwz4 said:
i do 12 units, maths is my backup but i still want to do well,for my first assessment i got 70% it was worth 15%, for my half yearly i had many exams and another exam the same day and i studied more for the other subject and i ended up with a mark of 21/44 46% and its worth 20%...i know it sucks and its so depressing...i have never failed a maths test over these 2 years...will this mark screw up my hsc if maths is counted for me? I feel bad for neglecting it and not trying hard enough

please post some advice on how i can improve :( Thanks
LOL im in the same boat. Got 80% (24/80 rank) in 2nd assessment but for the half yearly i think for the first time in my life i may fail maths.. Although, the exam was bloody hard and a mark of 50% will prob. rank me higher than 24th seeing as though the questions were like ridiculous for 2 unit.

Point being as long as your rank didn't suffer greatly as a result your still ok, how did you go comparably. What is your rank?

A mark of above 95 may be out of the window though, but through hard work and pratice you can pull your marks (and rank) back up and still get a good result..

Last edited:

ellen.louise

HSC
Two things:
1)what level of maths are you doing;