study plans (1 Viewer)

stargaze

HSC
hello everyone

Just wondering for those currently in yr11.. or have been thru yr11 what study plans are they using..

like.. are u using a study planner, getting tuition, having a study group with school friends.. ? that sort of thing

also wondering the rough amount of hours ppl will spend studying... ? and on homework?

I'm from a non-selective public skool that hasnt performed overly well in the HSC so I'm wondering how it is at other schools..

thanks

Last edited:

Josie

Everything's perfect!
HSC
I'm from a selective school, but I did no study besides homework in yr 11, except in the two weeks before exams when I studied. Came 3rd in 3 of my subjects, so maybe with a little more application I could have done even better. Hope that helps a bit.

Misturi

[Studying...]
HSC
I get tuition once a week for maths for one hour. I just finish my homework and do some revision every night which takes me about 2-3 hours.

P

passionfruit

i'm in yr 11 at the momment. i have private tuition for maths once a wk.. i might be getting one for english soon..
I just do my homework and maybe a little bit of revision..! that's about it :)

Xayma

Lacking creativity
HSC
N/A
Well Im not exactly a role model to study off but my study routine consisted of this. 4pm-Bed Computer
7am any homework
rinse and repeat.

You should probably aim for summaries of the work that you do and make sure they are up to date and look at it occasionaly

Giant Lobster

HSC
Kenshin! :) cool av

in yr 11 i just did my hw and in my spare time i taught myself the hsc stuff for everything cept english. it really alleviates the pressure in yr 12 (me now)

stargaze

HSC
hmm
anyone getting those Preliminary Excel books type of thing and doing extra work from there?.. i was thinking of that and some ppl i know have already bought them

had some yr11s talk to us last yr.. the top yr11 person said he was doing like 4-5hrs of work a day + 6-8 hrs on weekends.. thats huge