subject selection help :) (1 Viewer)

shayan.xy

HSC
hey i'm a y10 student at a selective school and these are my subject selections:

year 11:
3u maths
3u english
accelerated economics hsc
bio
legal studies

year 12:

3u maths
3u english
bio
legal studies

i've come to the realisation that three of my subjects require heavy memorisation and I've not sure whether this is a good idea. i could replace them with chemistry, but I'm really bad it and I don't particularly like it. the current subjects I've chosen i all have an interest in though, so I am a bit distraught. I'm also unsure w career options haha, any ideas?

Last edited:

ExtremelyBoredUser

Bored Uni Student
HSC
Its common knowledge that if you do both extension subjects, your mark for one of the extension subjects will drop. There's a minority of people that are able to take on the workload of both extension subjects and they have a love and passion for doing both subjects as well as the willpower. I think its a little early to consider your year 12 subjects because you'll understand what you want to do when you reach there.