Summer school 2009 (1 Viewer)

BoganBoy

HSC
Anyone attending summer school this year?

ill be doing econ201. should be good fun. basically doing it because i gotta do sum catch up after a degree change. anyone else doing summer?

bb

Boxxxhead

Local hairy ethnic man
HSC
Nah, it's too expensive and I whether I do or not, my degree is gonna be 4 years lol, assuming I get through everything from this point onwards.

ECON201 is a pretty good sub; my favourite ECON sub that I've done and it's not hard either. :)

BoganBoy

HSC
hey boxxhead how did u find it? crammable subject?

got quite a few acst friends doing it last summer. some did really well while others had Ps, so they did it again last sem. 1 month of hardcore cramming here i come.

bb

Boxxxhead

Local hairy ethnic man
HSC
I got a D for it and thought it was an easy sub. I think it's definitely crammable, but everybody's different.

To be honest, I thought it was no harder than ECON110. There are a few topics that will need a bit of time, but most of it is very easy for the average actuary.

Mathmatics85

HSC
I'm an finance/accounting student but thinking about ditching ECON200 to do ECON201 instead. Back in my first year I enjoyed ECON110 way more than I did 111, i.e microeconomics.

I had a good look at the unit outline of each units, 200 and 201, and 200 seems to have crapload of mini topics just like ECON111 did, whereas 201 had less number of topics..I'm not sure how in detail ECON201 will dig into though. Also I heard the final exam for ECON201 is really hard...

hell I don't know. enrolment starts only in 10 days and I'm still not sure whether I should do ECON201 instead....

Last edited:

peter2

Banned
HSC
Hey,