Tips for James Ruse Application? for current Year 9 going into Year 10 (1 Viewer)

jkdsghaweofhb

HSC
N/A
Hi there,
I am a student that currently in Year 9 and trying out for James Ruse for Year 10. Firstly, does Ruse offer any sports for new Year 10 students? Does anyone know anyone that has done the Ruse Year 9 test for Yr 10? If so, could they please advise me on how to study for it and how to do well in it? Also, I do a few Extracurriculars and sports etc.. and I currently go to a Top 20 selective school? Is there any chance of me getting in? Do they only pick students from Top 10 schools?
Thanks in advance :)

idkkdi

HSC
Hi there,
I am a student that currently in Year 9 and trying out for James Ruse for Year 10. Firstly, does Ruse offer any sports for new Year 10 students? Does anyone know anyone that has done the Ruse Year 9 test for Yr 10? If so, could they please advise me on how to study for it and how to do well in it? Also, I do a few Extracurriculars and sports etc.. and I currently go to a Top 20 selective school? Is there any chance of me getting in? Do they only pick students from Top 10 schools?
as long as there's some sort of test, your school shouldn't matter that much. not sure about spots. there's a large intake for y11.

jkdsghaweofhb

HSC
N/A
So its as long as you do well in the test, and you have Ecs etc, you have a good chance of making it? Also, do you know anyone that has made it in year 10?

idkkdi

HSC
So its as long as you do well in the test, and you have Ecs etc, you have a good chance of making it? Also, do you know anyone that has made it in year 10?

typo, probs means up to 5 for y10

spots would probably also depend on how many people leave the school. if someone leaves, an extra potential spot.

Constantspy977

sensational
HSC
Hi there,
uh if you dont mind me asking, why would you wanna transfer to another school? Your already in a top 20 selective school, so I dont think it would be worth it

jkdsghaweofhb

HSC
N/A