Transferring after second year into law (1 Viewer)

nedcooper

HSC
Hi,

My UAI was 96.45 in 2007 and at the moment I have a distinction average. I'm in my second year of study this year at UTS, after transferring from communications into straight law.

At the end of last year I decided to transfer into Law at UTS, but after getting in I was made aware that Usyd had taken more trasnfer applicants this year. Is this true? And what was the cut off? Basically I didn't really consider Usyd because I didn't think I had the marks as the people at Student admin said I would need a UAI over 97.

Is it possible to trasnfer to Usyd arts/law after second year? and what would the cut off be approximatly?

Cheers

bell531

Member's Member 2008
HSC
N/A
Hi,

My UAI was 96.45 in 2007 and at the moment I have a distinction average. I'm in my second year of study this year at UTS, after transferring from communications into straight law.

At the end of last year I decided to transfer into Law at UTS, but after getting in I was made aware that Usyd had taken more trasnfer applicants this year. Is this true? And what was the cut off? Basically I didn't really consider Usyd because I didn't think I had the marks as the people at Student admin said I would need a UAI over 97.

Is it possible to trasnfer to Usyd arts/law after second year? and what would the cut off be approximatly?

Cheers
Pretty sure you can only transfer after one year for law. So, bad luck but no.

kayvon

--
HSC
actually only sydney offers after 2nd year transfer
its a new thing
go and ask them abt it

nedcooper

HSC
Thanks very much. I'll apply at the end of the year, just want to check if I'm close at all.

Cookie182

Individui Superiore
HSC
N/A
Hey, I'm in my 2nd year of Commerce/Law at UOW

Out of interest, what is the process of transfer etc

into Comm/Law at syd

I'm mostly doing a finance/accounting major, i take it all my subjects at UOW would count...

I have a UAI over 97

xxJTxx

HSC