transferring in2 law (1 Viewer)

hey..

if im doing a bachelor of business at uts and want 2 add a law component - so im doing a double degree, is it 2 late 2 transfer for semester 2?

also, if it is 2 late, will i be able 2 get into biz/law with a HD/D average or will i get in based on my uai (which was a lil bit above this yrs 98.something cut off)?

ta muchly

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
law doesn't allow mid-year transfers, unfortunately, but you can transfer at the end of your first year... so that your pattern of study for next year will be a full year of (first year) law.

go to the law information office, level 3, Building 5B for more details on internal transfers :)

ahh ok thanx

so will that mean that when ur studying subjects like marketing, because ive already done it, ill just do law subjects instead?

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
nopes, i will be doing marketing in semester 2 this year.

it means that next year, while i'm doing a combination of law and business subjects like BizInfoAnalysis, you will be doing straight law subjects.

Tenax Propositi

there's just no oxygen
HSC
There are so many students wanting to add Law to their degree's... I wonder how many apply and how many out of those get in.

Anyone have any statistics?

addz

HSC
at unsw...they add like 50 or so first year transfers into law...
dont know exact number...but that's my guess

considering about 20 of them are in my first year foundations class..

Raiks

Enigma Unlimited
HSC
But we have to remember that people drop law, mostly because it is an evil subject which earns the hatred of students.... well some students at least.

santaslayer

HSC
Originally posted by Raiks
But we have to remember that people drop law, mostly because it is an evil subject which earns the hatred of students.... well some students at least.
Law rulz Raiks! :D
Out of 220? About 80 of them drop out in the middle of FIRST semester. :pn That's what I've experienced anyway so far. :p

Raiks

Enigma Unlimited
HSC