Transferring to international studies? (1 Viewer)

HSC
I'm starting B. Business Administration / Arts in European Studies next year (4 years full time) but I am considering trying to transfer to a B. Business Administration / International Studies (3 years full time) at some point.

I'm a newbie so please don't mind my ignorance of all things uni-related! I just have a few questions, especially for anyone who has transferred within Macquarie...

- the UAI for BBA/International Studies was 96.1 this year, is this close enough to my UAI (90.3) so that it won't be toodifficult for me to transfer?
- I know that I'll have to work hard but is there a certain level I would need to be at (eg distinction average) to be considered for a transfer?
- do they take into account extra-curriculars as well? I think I'm going to be so excited about uni after my year off that I'll sign up for just about anything..
- and do I apply to transfer after 1 year? If not, how long do I wait?

If anyone could share experiences of transferring/what you went through to do it I'd appreciate it. I'm not looking for the easiest way to transfer neccessarily (I'm prepared to work very hard if I decide that I want International Studies), I just want to consider my options.

Oh and if anyone could clarify the difference between European Studies and International Studies please let me know, because from what I've seen on the website they seem really similar (both include option for exchanges and compulsory language study etc), just one year of length and a 10 UAI point difference!

*hopes that no one yells at me to email Macquarie and stop wasting forum space*

Thanks in advance!

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
Haha no one is going to yell at you, welcome to the MQ forums :)

Ok: there are two kinds of transfers available at MQ, one of them is pretty unique, thats the internal transfer, the other is the normal external transfer.

The difference between them is: