• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

unsw to uts ! (1 Viewer)

nadine99

HSC
Hi there,

im currently doing a b arts/education at unsw and im in my second year. my WAM (weighted average mark) is 74.375 for last year.

The degree that i desperatley am wanting to get into in next semester is the BA in communication (public communication) at uts and i believe the uai is now something like 94.05. my uai back in 05 was 78.90 ( yes low)

i got into BA communications (writing and cultures) (uai of 86?) at uts at the beginning of this year, but decided against pursuing it.

would anyone be able to tell me my chances or what my current entry rank is or what gpa i would need to get this semsester in order to get in?

also does uts offer this course next session? i am exempt from some of the core first year subjects so i have the ability to go straight into second session subjects without the 1st semester ones done... is there a way of haggling my way in without stupid uac cause i already got in a similar? lol....yeah right

also, should i just jump into something like social inquiry in communications at uts ( in my desperate attempt to leave my teaching degree) at an attempt to transfer later??

-going insane-
thanks in advance!!!!!!!!
xo much appreciated

jemsta

I sit here alone
HSC
well, your wam is just a bit below deistinction average, but still excellent nonetheless
i think even due to your low UAI, you would have a bit of trouble entering the BA public communication course, so have you tried doing any other method to boost your selection, ie complete a personal statement if they have one?