UWS MBBS students (1 Viewer)

purplemonkey

HSC
Hi guys,

I'm really interested in doing med when I'm finished my nursing degree, and was thinking of coming and sitting in on a lecture or two to get a glimpse of what it's like. I noticed from the handbook you guys have Foundations of Medicine 1 on Wednesdays. I was going to come in after the break and sit in from 2pm - 4pm. BUT I was wondering if your lectures are always full, and hence outsiders would definitely be noticed as there would be someone out of a seat. Also, do the lecturers ask people in the audience questions, etc? Any info greatly appreciated :)

Wooz

^wooz*y^
HSC
Hey, I'm a first year med student, we normally have pracs on Wednesday from 9-1pm. We have a lecture at 2pm: 'Medical Practitioner's Act - and Dean's visit', which our new Dean Prof. Allison Jones former head of Toxins UK/Britain and Deputy Dean, Head of Medical education at UNCLE will also be introducing herself to first year students.

Our purpose built lecture theatre is always 4/5 empty with a viewing room which you can pop into, I think only 70/120 med students will turn up on Wed since all we have is a personal professional development lecture from 2-3pm and the new deans intro. Lecturers don't tend to pick on students, since they know we are learning it/stuff for the first time.

I will PM you in a minute.

Last edited:

purplemonkey

HSC
\ I think only 70/120 med students will turn up on Wed since all we have is a personal professional development lecture from 2-3pm and the new deans intro. Lecturers don't tend to pick on students, since they know we are learning it/stuff for the first time.

I will PM you in a minute.
Replied to your PM :)