Very experienced Mathematics Tutor 1000+ Hours, 98 for 3U and 96 for 4U (1 Viewer)

kooliskool

HSC
Hello guys, my name is James Wang and I graduated from Fort Street High School in 2007. Currently I am majoring in actuarial studies in UNSW, and I am offering a tutoring service to students in year 11 and year 12 for Mathematics all the way up to 4 unit (extension 2).

Qualifications:

High Distinction (87) for MATH1251, Mathematics for Actuarial Studies B
Distinction (83) for MATH1151 for Mathematics for Actuarial Studies A
Weighted Average Mark of 75 (Distinction Average) for Bachelor of Commerce/Economics, majoring in Actuarial Studies, Finance and Econometrics
98/100 for Mathematics Extension 1
96/100 for Mathematics Extension 2

Materials:
  • Typed up Quizes for each week
  • Typed up revision exercises of HSC style questions for each topic
  • Typed up Trial papers from selective schools and private schools
  • HSC papers and solutions from 1988 to 2008 (20 years)
Textbooks:
I have my own materials that cover every concept thoroughly from the syllabus and I will choose exercise from your textbook so that it is convenient for you to do each week, but I prefer my students have cambridge or fitzpatrick textbook because they have very good exercises.

Experience:
I have been tutoring for two years now, so I have a lot of experience (in a lot of years and in a lot of different levels too, I have tutored 2U, 3U as well as 4U) and my students liked my way of explanations and have seen a large improvement in their marks. More than 90% of my current HSC students are ranked top 5 in their HSC year in their schools. I have typed up exercises, trial papers and hsc papers ready to send each week for practice, and I give quizes each week to see how well you are learning the concepts.

Contact Details:
email: james_wang106@hotmail.com
mobile: 0404980131

Rates and Places: