Webpage Creation (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lady_Disdain

HSC
I want to create a webpage for displaying my poetry, short story, artwork, photography and jewellery creation. The style I would hope for is Decoy Octopus or something similar.

I have no idea about computers pretty much, and I have tried to create webpages before, but to no avail. I would appreciate any help and maybe someone create it for me. My email and msn is cocacola.sorrow@gmail.com.

Thank you

-Tokyo-

Last edited:

MedNez

:o>---<
HSC
N/A
If you don't want to try and draw up a design yourself - I suggest looking to see if any of your friends are into web design. I'm a web designer myself, and do a range of sites - and sounds like an interesting side project - but unfortunately I really don't have the time at the moment.

Best advice is to look local - or try drawing designs on paper to start with, and then moving to a graphics program to draw a picture of the site. That way, if you need someone to transfer it from image -> website, a lot easier to do than having to come up with a design from scratch.

snapperhead

Has decided to retire
HSC
N/A
Lady_Disdain said:
I want to create a webpage for displaying my poetry, short story, artwork, photography and jewellery creation. The style I would hope for is Decoy Octopus or something similar.

I have no idea about computers pretty much, and I have tried to create webpages before, but to no avail. I would appreciate any help and maybe someone create it for me. My email and msn is cocacola.sorrow@gmail.com.

Thank you

-Tokyo-
probably one of the first things you may want to work out is where are you going to host it.....be a shame to have a great looking site then host it on one of those crappy feebie sites that put popups/floating/scrolling ads etc on/over your pages.