What do you hate about law students? (1 Viewer)

subdued123

HSC
As a law student, I am aware of the flak we cop. We're snooty bloodsuckers who think we're elite. Something like that.

But do you have any pet peeves?

I'll start. I ABSOLUTELY hate law students who need to use legalese in everyday conversation or with their non-law friends. It's about the unsexiest thing I've ever come across.

People who joke about privity or estoppel or casually throw in case names. Disgusting.

What about you guys? Book hiders? Classroom discussion hogs? Closed book exams?

SomeoneCool

Banned
HSC
subdued123 said:
As a law student, I am aware of the flak we cop. We're snooty bloodsuckers who think we're elite. Something like that.

But do you have any pet peeves?

I'll start. I ABSOLUTELY hate law students who need to use legalese in everyday conversation or with their non-law friends. It's about the unsexiest thing I've ever come across.

People who joke about privity or estoppel or casually throw in case names. Disgusting.

What about you guys? Book hiders? Classroom discussion hogs? Closed book exams?
People who like to show off their law intellect by throwing in law jokes.

How can you have Mens rea without Actus Reus?

By crossing a red light!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! At which time everyone is looking around at each other and just waiting for someone to laugh.

SomeoneCool

Banned
HSC
darkwolfzx said:
So I herd you guys rip pages out of the law books in libraries to stop other students from getting at the info they need?
HAHAHAHAHAHA! HILARIOUS!

LOL! People have always said lawyers are scum of the earth and leeches on society.

doink

Clone
HSC
They think that if they talk fast enough people won't notice how unsubstantial the little information they know is.

And i hate how they try really hard to get good grades to get into corporate law. I'll show you to correct me in a tutorial!

hfis

Dyslexic Fish
HSC
N/A