What does 'deallocate' mean on the USYD timetable (1 Viewer)

sunshine_c22

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2021
Messages
13
Gender
Female
HSC
N/A
Hey

What does 'deallocate' mean on the USYD timetable? If I click on it, will I be allocated to another time.

Also I have 2 class that clash on the same time and day and I can't move it, does anyone have any suggestions for this?
 

Anaya R

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2021
Messages
433
Location
Somewhere in the world
Gender
Female
HSC
2021
1. I think the deallocate refers to removing yourself from the class allocation. If you pressed it you may have to reallocate yourself to another class.
2. It depends on what the clash is. Most clashes allowed by Allocate+ would be permissible ones because one activity would be a lecture, something that is recorded. If you're really fussed, you can request a class swap; just be mindful that you have until week 2 to do so.

If you have further questions regarding timetabling, you can check the USYD website where they explain the timetabling process and have FAQs.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top