What HSC Subjects if I want to do law? (1 Viewer)

acebycc

HSC
Hi everyone, thanks for reading my post

I'm a yr11 student from Sydney, my question to everyone is what subjects should I take on to do my HSC if I want to do a law degree? Do the subjects I done in the HSC matter to the Law course? (e.g. do I have to at least take ext.1 english?)

My subjects are: 2U maths, ext English, Legal Studies, Economics, French and SOR. Should I drop any of these?

thanks for your time

ace

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A
Re: What subjects should I take if I want to do Law after high school?

there are no particular subjects you must do to study law.

however, there may be assumed subjects you must undertake for the other degree of a combined law degree.

we cannot advise as to which subjects for you to take or drop because that is a matter of individual interest and ability.

acebycc

HSC

thanks so much for your time

do I have to undertake another degree for the law degree?

hYperTrOphY

HSC

You do not need to study any particular subjects in the HSC to subsequently study law at uni. Not even legal studies is required. I think Advanced English is assumed, but I don't think that is even 'required'.

The subjects you should be doing are those that you have most interest in, which, in turn, will generally be the ones you perform greatest in. Goodluck.

acebycc

HSC

hYperTrOphY said:
You do not need to study any particular subjects in the HSC to subsequently study law at uni. Not even legal studies is required. I think Advanced English is assumed, but I don't think that is even 'required'.

The subjects you should be doing are those that you have most interest in, which, in turn, will generally be the ones you perform greatest in. Goodluck.
cheers buddy for your time

Frigid

LLB (Hons)
HSC
N/A

melsc

Premium Member
HSC

hYperTrOphY said: