What is engineering studies? (1 Viewer)

Shizuka713

HSC
Hi
Basically I’m new in yr 10 this year and I’m just very confused with the hsc system here
I’m basically studying in a school that had the worst science teachers but I really want to study science subjects

next year I’m planning to study
Math
Math ext 1
Eng advanced
Business
Physics
Chemistry

there is like 11 units here, our school require us to get 12 units for year 11

so I either will choose geography or engineering studies
But I’ve never heard of engineering studies nor do I know if it’s hard or anything
Should I stick with geography ( I’ve studied it before, but don’t have much interest)
Or try engineering studies ( which I want to study engineering in the future)
And I’m thinking to drop one subject after yr 11
So I’ll be with 11 units

Also I’m planning to choose math ext 2 in yr 12
Cause is it better to have 12 units rather than 11?
but since the teachers here don’t teach well for science and math, anyone have any advice if math ext 2 can be handled by myself?

mmmmmmmmaaaaaaa

HSC
engineering is very content heavy in year 11 and the maths shouldn’t be too hard if your apt and keen for maths (I’m assuming you are given you’re desire for 4u).

materials etc

Shizuka713

HSC
engineering is very content heavy in year 11 and the maths shouldn’t be too hard if your apt and keen for maths (I’m assuming you are given you’re desire for 4u).

materials etc
thanks for replying
will engineering studies rlly take up a lot of time to study? Or is it beneficial if i wanna study engineering in the future?
or if doing 4u math is worth it? is it possible for getting a 90+ atar?

Chiprr

HSC
thanks for replying
will engineering studies rlly take up a lot of time to study? Or is it beneficial if i wanna study engineering in the future?
or if doing 4u math is worth it? is it possible for getting a 90+ atar?