Who's looking for a job Post-HSC (1 Viewer)

firehose

HSC
I am. Even though I don't finish til Eco next week, I'm doing all the Coles Myer and Woolworths applications online and writing out my resume. After next week I'll go crazy handing out my resume i think lol.

Who else is doing the same? I have no previous work experience so this thing is completely new, right now i'll be happy to get a job, anywhere. Hehe, I think employers will be anticipating an in-rush of applicants in the next few days/weeks :cool:

jynxe

HSC
I just got a job, and I start one day after I finish HSC. They wanted me the night I finished, but "Hello!!! How about no."

Can't wait to start though, should be fun.

scoby_2000

HSC
haha

im thanking god....and perhaps blockbuster for maintaining my employeeship over the last 2 months (none of which i have worked)

but i tend to work HEAPS between hsc and schoolies

gotta save up money for all that alc....i mean fun :D

rnitya_25

Abhishek's Rani..
HSC
i can't wait to get a job, i NEED a job, for the experience mainly and the money on the side too ofcourse...i badly need a job, i want a job. i hear telemarketing jobs pay well. :D

firehose

HSC
rnitya_25 said:
i can't wait to get a job, i NEED a job, for the experience mainly and the money on the side too ofcourse...i badly need a job, i want a job. i hear telemarketing jobs pay well. :D

I am completely in the same situation as you :) Sigh, wish I'd started work earlier, but i guess it doesn't matter now.

~SeXcSuM~

HSC
i just got a job with Myer in the city :D i start after the hsc! yay i cant wait :)

wrong_turn

the chosen one
HSC
Uni Grad
firehose i'll probaly find you in hurstville haha on whatever day.
i have to make my resume dammit

i hope i get a job....

rnitya_25

Abhishek's Rani..
HSC
firehose said:
I am completely in the same situation as you :) Sigh, wish I'd started work earlier, but i guess it doesn't matter now.