Withdraw from UTS to Macquarie uni (1 Viewer)

honsaw

HSC
N/A
I have completed my Accounting Diploma at tafe last semester. Now i'm at UTS studying Bachelor of Business
and thinking of withdrawing from UTS to go to Macquarie. The reason why is because i think Macquarie gives more exemptions as UTS i only got 5 subject exempted.. all though i have to confirm. I only have a few days to think about this before i pay my tuition fee which is due before 20th march.

iRuler

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
Well too late now to transfer to Macquarie, don't think you can do it until next year.

honsaw

HSC
N/A
I completed my tafe diploma last semester and now i'm at UTS for only like 3 weeks now...

iRuler

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
I don't think so, external transfers are done via uac and usually done at the end of the year.

It's just 2.5 years stop worrying. 1.5 by the end of this year.

honsaw

HSC
N/A
Just wondering is Macquarie more lenient in assignments and exams? why are the subjects different from UTS Business?

Last edited:

VIPPER

Aiiiiiiiii
HSC
Yeah Macquarie offers roughly 1 yr of credit for Diploma (Accounting) and 1.5 years for AdvDip. I hear its BCom course is much more rigorous than UTS though.

<awaits flaming from UTSers>

passionxmusic

HSC
N/A
^ Strange because Tax Law and Business Law are required units for an Accounting Major. I think it may be under a different unit name. I heard the assessments at MQ is somewhat more difficult than UTS. Stick it out at UTS for a bit and transfer at the end of the year if you think it is best.

honsaw

HSC
N/A
^ Strange because Tax Law and Business Law are required units for an Accounting Major. I think it may be under a different unit name. I heard the assessments at MQ is somewhat more difficult than UTS. Stick it out at UTS for a bit and transfer at the end of the year if you think it is best.
In what way are the assessments more difficult? what about exams?

passionxmusic

HSC
N/A