Year 12 Subjects (1 Viewer)

donrob15

HSC
Ok I am new to all this but i have been on this site for ages and i think it is an excellent resource, so I came here looking for adivce

I am a year 11 student ( I have started the HSC) and I went ok in yr 11 (i managed to get DUX, but thats not the point). I love science, i do chem and physics; and I also like engineering (i want to be an engineer) so i do engineering studies. those subjects are down pat, i go good at them, do all my work and most of all i enjoy them. I also do advanced english: i dont really like it, but i work at it and I am going ok (although this imaginative journey stuff is confusing me a bit, but hey, thats waht holidays are for).

BUT Mathematics, oh dear. i did 3U in yr 11 and I went ok, but i find that I need to work harder at it to go as good in that as my other courses, and i find i only enjoy it when i am up to date, which is hardly ever. I decided to give extension 2 maths a go in yr 12 for various reasons: it is beneficial for engineering degrees, UAI scaler.... well thats about it. but i am finding it absolutly crazy and very hard. i just had an assessment and i didnt go well, because i was not prepared. I am prepared to work harder and 'smarter' at it, but I dont know. so this is my question:
is maths extension 2 really worth it?

i would also like to find out if and where top HSC acheivers leave pointers etc.

Sparcod

Hello!
HSC
Congratulations on becoming DUX.
You get HSC all over the place- for individual subjects as well.

tez0r

Rawr?
HSC