10 or 12 Units for HSC (1 Viewer)

zanny131

HSC
Hey everyone, I was wondering if I could have opinions on wether or not i should drop to 10 units for HSC 2015.

My Current Subjects are:

English (Advanced)
Mathematics (General)
Drama (MAJOR)
Music (1) (MAJOR)
Multimedia (MAJOR)
Studies of Religion (2)

My main concern is that I am currently studying 3 subjects which involve major works. I've had the consideration of dropping multimedia (as it is my weakest of the three), but have recently considered dropping mathematics and going ahead with 3 majors.

For a little insight, I am pursuing a career in Acting. Therefore mathematics is not a great influence in my career, as opposed to other career paths.

I feel I will not be able to tackle 12 units with 3 majors, and cannot decide between dropping multimedia & maths.

* I am a high achiever in Music & Drama, having multitudes of out-of-school experience, so theres less stress in terms of preparation and performance, which i guess settles 3 majors to 1 difficult and 2 easily manageable. I average at about 75% in maths currently, but am working on improving marks.

I would appreciate advice & opinions based on own experience :)

Sincerely,

A

astroman

HSC
don't drop to 10, keep 2 units as a safety net incase u stuff up one subject.

cub3root

fight another day
HSC
don't drop to 10, keep 2 units as a safety net incase u stuff up one subject.
Is that "safety net" worth it? You're going to be spending a whole year on assignments, homework, study, etc, etc on a subject that will "not count"

It really doesn't matter what you do in the HSC. If you're better at Maths than Multimedia, then drop it.
Precisely

BLIT2014

The pessimistic optimist.
HSC
Uni Grad
And also multimedia has a major work so I'd drop that especially if its worse then your mathematics marks...

Last edited:

photastic

HSC