Fade1233

HSC
N/A
Last edited:

Speed6

Retired '16
HSC
N/A
I went on Seek to search for careers with the degree of 'Aerospace Engineering' and 3 pages worth of jobs across Australia. I have a relative who has a degree of 'Aeronautical Engineering' from UNSW and still hasn't found a job and is working in admin/secretary at a private school in Sydney since ~2007-8. He says its 'very frustrating and has debt', it was his passion/dream to work as an aerospace engineer and unfortunately not always dreams come true. Yes OK you can get into a degree which you want to do/dream course but your dream job won't always be there.

Lets see what happens in the future with Aviation in Australia, it seems to be falling apart these days, I won't mention which companies here but if you have an interest into Aviation you would know :)

I hope this helps Fade but as I tell you this it seems the opportunities with Aviation are Fade-ing :(

Last edited:

Fade1233

HSC
N/A
I went on Seek to search for careers with the degree of 'Aerospace Engineering' and 3 pages worth of jobs across Australia. I have a relative who has a degree of 'Aeronautical Engineering' from UNSW and still hasn't found a job and is working in admin/secretary at a private school in Sydney since ~2007-8. He says its 'very frustrating and has debt', it was his passion/dream to work as an aerospace engineer and unfortunately not always dreams come true. Yes OK you can get into a degree which you want to do/dream course but your dream job always be there.

Lets see what happens in the future with Aviation in Australia, it seems to be falling apart these days, I won't mention which companies here but if you have an interest into Aviation you would know :)

I hope this helps Fade but as I tell you this it seems the opportunities with Aviation are Fade-ing :(