Ask on unit (1 Viewer)

MiaNguyen

HSC
Hello everybody,
I am just a new international student here so find it hard to catch up with such strange things here
Can anyone tell me whether I should allocate Statistics right now while I see it is opened two times from 24/2- someday in April and one from mid April to mid May
Are they different? Is it true that I am possibly take it later when I am ready or it is mandatory to take it right immediately when I enter the semester.
find things confusing
Thanks for helping
Btw, are there any Vietnamese here?:wavey:

BLIT2014

The pessimistic optimist.
HSC
Uni Grad
What is the unit code?

I'd probably recommend that you ring WSU directly or at least email them.

BLIT2014

HSC
Uni Grad
Not adding units after week 2 of session

You can't add units to your enrolment after week 2 of the teaching session, because you may miss too much unit material to fully understand the subject. You can request permission from your Director of Academic Program to add a unit after week 2 of session by submitting a Rule Waiver eForm

http://www.uws.edu.au/currentstudents/current_students/enrolment/course_and_unit_rules#6
http://www.uws.edu.au/currentstuden...uws_online_systems/how_to_guides/how_to_enrol

mcchicken

madman in a box
HSC
They are the same :) Autumn session is Feb-May and there's a one week break in April which is what causes the confusion

So if you want to do that unit this semester then you should enrol in it and pick times on Allocate as soon as possible. Perhaps call or visit Student Central if you're having troubles.

May I ask what campus you're on?

MiaNguyen

HSC
Amazing I just realized this misunderstanding yesterday and allocated it as well :p How nice you are showing me the same answer for things :p I am on South Parramatta. Hope that you are here too :v

MiaNguyen

HSC