B Business @ UTS vs B Commerce @ Macquarie (1 Viewer)

slyhunter

Retired
HSC
BCom @ Macquarie. They have a great business faculty.

Aquawhite

Retiring
HSC
Uni Grad
Mac, cause they're faculty is stronger, nicer place and much pertier too.

myst1fy

HSC
N/A
macquarie, great business faculty and for me personally more easier to get to.

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
Hmm... it depends what you want out of your degree. I'd choose B Business at UTS if you are on a cadetship (for convenience), or because you do a lot of extra curricular stuff outside of university and hence don't really require that aspect of uni. It's also a lot easier from what I've heard compared to Macquarie's courses.

But yeh if I was a year 12 student and I had the choice I'd probably pick Macquarie out of those two for Commerce. Their course may be harder but it's very comprehensive from what I've seen reading my friend's notes.

deterministic

HSC
Macquarie for GPA inflation!! (distinctions and HDs at mac count the same to gpa, so it looks better academically)

seremify007

HSC
Uni Grad
Does the OP have any idea what they plan to focus on later on in terms of majors or career path?

Lou283

HSC
I may be bias because I am at Macquarie but I didn't even list UTS as one I would consider.

I guess it depends what major you want to do as UTS might be better if you wanted to focus on something like tourism (although MQ has a campus in Manly (i think) that does all that kinda stuff). I used to work for an event management company and many people I worked with did tourism at UTS. For me I chose MQ because I felt that the university had a much better business faculty and even though its slightly harder a commerce degree makes you much more well rounded than a business degree because of the accounting and statistics units you have to do.