Can I still get in? (1 Viewer)

dsam

HSC
Hi,

I am a WA student wishing to study in UWS. If I have read correctly, a TER mark is equivalent to a UAI mark. In my case, I scored a 51.00 (I know - really bad).

But the thing is, I don't have enough to enter the course I wish to do in UWS - Social Sciences - Humanitarian and Peace Studies which requires 60.00.

Is there anyway I can get in? I really want to do this course.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks

Ads54

HSC
Hey dsam,

In response to your question, your TER/UAI isn't high enough to make you competitive against other high ranking UAI individuals so you might (if your lucky) or might not get an offer for study at UWS in 2008. That said, if you can't get an offer, you can get into the course you want via an alternative entry scheme in 2009. Here are some alternative entry schemes you might like to look in depth from the UAC website.

www.uac.edu.au/admin/schemes.html

One more thing to note, is that the UAI cut-off marks for any university course might or might not change depending on the year. Hope I answered your question properly. Ask me further inquiries and I'll be glad to answer for you.

dsam

HSC
Ads54 - thanks so much for your reply.

Well, even if the new cut off marks are released, I doubt it would decrease by 10.00 UAI marks.

Melsc - what is this 'non rewards' program?

= Jennifer = - Will a B Arts be a better option for me?

I really want to do this course next year and not defer or skip 1 year. I guess you can't measure determination against exam results :(

There's not one day I don't hate myself for not doing better in high school :p

Thanks to all who have replied. Much appreciated.

ps Happy new year everyone !

Last edited:

Moldy81

UWS Course Info
HSC
Hey there. The others were on the right track, there are a few options available to you: