Changing the way you look to suit your age (1 Viewer)

grk_styl

is hating uni & study
on the dance floor with a bottle of tequila
HSC
So how could one potentially go about doing this?

ie. I'll be 21 in less than 5 months, but there's a general consensus floating my tail in which everyone believes I'm 15. I'm dead serious. People never say "oh you look 18" or 17, they just constantly tell me I look 15.

I do have a "baby" face whatever the fuck that means.

Help?

It gets REALLY annoying when people ask you how school is (when I'm in 3rd year uni), or when they tell your boyfriend he's a cradle snatcher, coz my boyfriend looks 22+ and I look supposedly 15!

Last edited:

grk_styl

is hating uni & study
HSC
to uni I wear jeans and a top. nothing out of the ordinary. I do dress up to go out obviously, skinnies, dresses the likes. But my normal day to day wear is jeans and t-shirts, singlets, denim skirts, shorts. In the winter I opt for casual sport shoes, and the summer it's thongs or flats.

I refuse to wear anything else to uni, coz I'd much rather be comfortable. I don't know how girls wear dresses to uni.

Have I limited myself? I get told I look young when I just stick my hair up in a pony and dont wear make-up, which is a typical daily thing. I dont particularly want to start wearing my hair down every day and wearing makeup. lol I think i am limiting myself

Tulipa

Loose lips sink ships
to the left, a little below the right and right in
HSC
I'm the same, baby face and I live in jeans & a tshirt most of the time and get carded as such.

However, I've never been carded when in my "corporate" uniform, black pants/skirts & a blouse of some sort with heels. Most people at my work also thought I was 19-20 when I started.

That leads me to believe that a classier look, more refined and elegant I guess makes me look older.

But that might just be me and I can't be bothered to change how I look because it involves too much effort.

grk_styl

is hating uni & study
HSC