Cool Way to Get an 'Extension' (2 Viewers)

nightweaver066

HSC
Haha nice post.

I figured this out back in year 9 and did it for most of my computing assessments back in year 9 and 10 because i was extremely lazy and it worked every time.

Was a bit suspicious when i simply renamed .exe in to .doc, send it to one of my teachers via email and the DET attachment scanner detected it as an executable. Was tough to talk out of that one.

Aerath

Retired
HSC
N/A
Awesome way to out your supposedly secret methods - considering universities and professors do come to the forums from time to time.

Last edited:

communitycolleg

HSC
Kicked out of university? I am studying computer science and I can promise you that there would no way of validating any claims.
You must be pretty daft if you think university tutors in any discipline where this would work would bother to view a forum such as this.

Twerp.

Examine

same
HSC
I'd rather go through university legitimately.

communitycolleg

HSC
Of course, we all would. And I respect that and have always done that. But I do agree that this is quite fool-proof should there be an urgent necessity for such an extension.

Things such as this I am sure would be particularly useful for a student who has heavy work commitments, which I'm sure alot of you will find in your later years of study.

I am by no means condoning such a method but I can see its reasoning and thought I'd share it.

Last edited:

Carrotsticks

Retired
HSC
N/A
Of course, we all would. And I respect that and have always done that. But I do agree that this is quite fool-proof should there be an urgent necessity for such an extension.
Alternatively, you could not be a drop kick and actually do your assessments on time.

Are you really so naive that you think your Computer Science TUTORS (ie: Honours or phD students) would fall for this?

Aerath

Retired
HSC
N/A