Delta English Tutoring - A Warning (1 Viewer)

sydcpu

HSC
*Made on a new anonymous account - I will explain why in my post*

I was a former Delta student 3ish years ago and it was absolutely amazing back then. I would not have gotten into Medicine because of them and it is because of people like me and the students they helped back then that they have such good word of mouth in the community.

BUT - Let this be a warning, they have CHANGED DRASTICALLY in the past year. They are NO LONGER WORTH THE MONEY and any good rep they have from before cannot be trusted. Let me explain their changes:

In my Year 12, Delta costed approximately $10,000. This might seem wildly expensive, but they offered me the following in exchange:
  • Unlimited essay submissions which were always looked at within 2 days
  • A weekly class that SPECIFICALLY for students from the same school.
  • Unlimited private lessons whenever you like
  • Termly(ish) payments, and anytime refunds
Sounds pretty neat, especially when you realise that all of that is taught by experienced (3+ years of experience on average) state-rank teachers.

Now I will show you what Delta is like NOW, which is when I tried to enrol my brother:
  • Essay submissions, but with 4 day response times
  • Weekly class accepts students from all schools (EVEN IN YEAR 12)
  • 5 private lessons per term. $165 PER HOUR TO BUY MORE, AND YOU HAVE TO BUY 5 AT A TIME
  • One-off payment for the ENTIRE YEAR, NO REFUNDS after four weeks.
All of this for the new price of $10,650. Yes you're not misreading that: You are getting way way less and paying more, and being locked in before you realise it's not worth it.