does ipt get harder in yr 12? (1 Viewer)

angelsyuna

HSC
does ipt get harder in year 12? what do you do? i'm considering whether i should drop ipt or not...depending if it gets harder or not.

Beege

HSC
hmm i've checked it out, doesn't seem too bad, just remember ur diagrams (Data flow, IPO etc.) and facts and ur set

Bijs

HSC
I would say the HSC course is a bit harder, since you are basically doing MS Office programs in prelim (from memory...) HSC is more theory based, but nothing's mind blowing. I studied IPT the least pre-HSC, but got my highest mark in it. The lesson is, IPT is, and always will be easy. Stick with it unless you really suck.

Valency

HSC
It's not harder so to speak. But it does become a heck of a lot more boring.

Beege

HSC
i find it interesting, can't wait to start the multimedia option (Website design assignment yeahhh!) and I don't mind communication systems either.

WTF!bbq

if you have to ask
HSC
Valency said:
I didn't think it was possible for IPT to become *more* boring without breaking some sort of universal laws. :( I think that's where most of the problem lies though, being motivated enough to work hard at it.

priesty

formerly wm_abusef
HSC
Boredom in a subject is usually generated by the teacher's inability to teach the subject interestingly. Which is a shame, because my teacher got 1st and 3rd in IPT last year so he must be doing something right. Even though, I myself, don't know what it is.

Beege

HSC
my teacher can be interesting as she showed us and explained to us the school's network system in the library for our communication systems topic.

M

mizanila1

Since were on the topic of IPT, i need a big favour from someone. It would be very very helpful if someone could upload there Major Project ( Creating a database, about the medical centre). I need it urgently. Most students did this last term but our one is due this term i just need help to see how it looks like. Please be kind enough to upload it. many thanks :D