Does This Seem Right? (1 Viewer)

fantabulous

HSC
Sorry everyone its my first time posting and I'm not sure if this is the right place. Ok, well I know there's nothing I can do about it, but i really being wronged and want other people's opinions.

These were my HSc marks 2007:

Eng Adv 88
Chem 91
Maths Adv 86
Maths ext 1 39/50
Biology 90
Ipt 84

My UAI with these marks was 62.35 :( its so low compare to my marks

Jachie

it ain't easy being white
HSC
That sounds kind of sus hey.

davidbarnes

Trainee Mȯderatȯr
HSC
What school did you go to?
What was your ranks in those subjects?

cem

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
That UAI doesn't sound right to me.

I would ask for your school to investigate or ask the BOS to explain.

You are doing subjects that are highly regarded and got high bands in most of them.

Students at my school, with similar marks (or even lower as we didn't get that many Band 6s this year), were getting into the 90s UAIs. e.g. one student Band 5 Eng Adv, Band 6 2U Maths, Band 5 everything else - Physics, Chemistry, 3U Maths and Anc and got well into the 90s UAI.

With those marks I would expect at least high 80s or even low 90s.

I am assuming that these marks were the final marks and not either the school assessment marks/just your exam marks by the way.

If these are the final marks, after scaling of school assessments and doing the exams then there is something badly wrong in my opinion with your UAI and there needs to be some explanation from the BOS.

I also have a neice with a higher UAI then you and she did Standard English, Ancient History, 2U Maths, SOR, PD and Business Studies and got high Band 4s in all of them and got a UAI of 65.??

ssglain

HSC
No that doesn't seem right at all. A friend of mine did similar subjects and got all low-mid band 5 plus a high band 4 and still got 83.xx UAI. Definitely ask UAC to explain.

Mah

HSC
N/A
3unitz said:
seems about right to me. try harder @ tafe.
Your a jelous wanker