EAS Education Access Scheme - Assistance for course admission (1 Viewer)

changeofheart

HSC
Has anyone been successful in applying for EAS eligibility?

I'm speculative as to the leniency of their judgments?
I've been receiving youth allowance for almost 2 years now, due to family conflict and also financial disadvantage.

funnytomato

HSC
hm, give a go. but don't rely on it cos you never know what they're gonna decide.
also check wether or not your prefered course is exempt from EAS

changeofheart

HSC
It's difficult but I'm trying not to rely on it :(
I just called USYD about EAS for the Physiotherapy course, and they stated I was able to receive upto 5 bonus ATAR points for it
BUT
my success for admission depends on all the other people applying through EAS for that course..
I hope it ends up being beneficial in some way....

Kralex

HSC
wtf you guys its about 7 fucken months until you should even worry about this.

Mature Lamb

wats goin on
HSC
Uni Grad
I think I was automatically eligible for this without knowing. I wasted it on Optometry cos I ended up rejecting it anyway..

ninetypercent

ninety ninety ninety
HSC
yeah some schools have this EAS thing because the school is disadvantaged.

I think they are quite lenient on EAS... I mean, almost everyone who receives Youth Allowance gets EAS. and the HSC system is kind of stuffed.... someone getting 98 with EAS gets into Law whereas someone with 99.55 doesn't. hmmmm...

so make sure you apply even if you are not that disadvantaged...

LoveHateSchool

Retired Sept '14
HSC
Uni Grad
^Yeah some people get EAS when they don't need it, and others don't get it when they should. I suppose everything should at least attempt to get into the EAS program, seeing as it can make getting into many courses easier.

Trans4M

HSC
Uni Grad
yeah some schools have this EAS thing because the school is disadvantaged.