ER: Thursday 8:30pm Channel 9 (2 Viewers)

7minute

HSC
Hey, are there any ER fans out there? What did you think of the first episode of the season?

Personally, I think this season looks to be better than the last one. It seems like most of the loose ends from last season have been tied up and the characters look like they're going good places.

routemarker

Looking for the Way out ?
HSC
I think most were probably watchng Lost. Stiil when i switched atthe commercial breaks it looked like an intense emergency was in progress. I suspect its the same for every episode .

payafee

HSC
i saw a bit of it whilst waiting for Lost. it had Mekhi Phieffer (sp?). :)

Keen

MD
HSC
I love this show, although not the biggest fan of the drama (more for medical reasons - I'm a med student). The more I watch it the more it seems to be full of crap medical references, but it's still give me a prep (as it can sometimes get a bit crazy studying so hard and forgetting the dream) so it's great to see the fun of it all.
But yeah, forget Lost, this season should be good and will probably be one of my few must-see tv shows for the year.

Keen

routemarker

HSC
If ER continues to falter under strong copetition Lost offers (Lost 2.34 Million vs ER 0.971) so it might be shafted soon enough. Afterall nine can't stand not being #1

Bobcat

HSC
i taped ER, and watched Lost.

I liked the first ep, it some ways i find it a bit unbelievable how pratt's car ended up, but i guess it DOES happen in real life.

I like the new addition of Shane West as an intern too!
Im not sure if abby is gonna go back to being a nurse though,??!! I dont think doctor suits her...

7minute

HSC
Bobcat said:
I liked the first ep, it some ways i find it a bit unbelievable how pratt's car ended up, but i guess it DOES happen in real life.