for future students - find the pattern (1 Viewer)

Serius

Beyond Godlike
HSC
ok what you need to do is to look at past exams and find a pattern, then you can usually just cruise by with only knowing a small amount of the course.

an example of this is i studied the greek period Peloponnesian war.... now i wasnt heaps good at this but i looked at past exams and noticed that whetever else there was, they always asked a question on the causes of the war... so i just memorised as essay with that type of question in mind.

my friends who did Rome assure me that the same is true with them... there is absolutely no need to study everything before the exam, just study how to write one, maybe two essays.... i was lucky that the question i got in section 3 was compatable with my section 4 questiion [ cause u need to pick a different period ot different society] but if you are only shaky on one period and the other one you are heaps good at, just find the pattern of questions and they will ask whatever comes up the most.

goodluck

nedzelic

HSC
i don't quite agree there - doesn't owrk for a society with the short questions on everything
and also for sparta there was a whole essay (25 marks) on the significance of spartan poetry. now anyone who has done sparta will know that there are a grand total of TWO spartans sources and so the only way this essay could have been asnwered well was if you said that it wasn't significant and then said why it wasn't and talked about what was...blahblahblah
so i don't quite agree with you there
hey, which school in 'gong do you go to?

rhapsody11

HSC
N/A
Captain Gh3y said:
New syllabus next year. Owned.
Nothing is being changed other than the first NKE period being to Amenhotep II. Pompeii replaces 'Additional Period/Society' and that's it. Owned.

Serius

Beyond Godlike
HSC
only till amonhotep II? and i wasted all that time learning abotu thutmosis IV what bullshit.