Ipad Mini (1 Viewer)

halapenyo

HSC
thinking bout buying it. only $369 for the 16 gig model.

but just wanted to know would the internet on it be as fast as the internet on my macbook pro?

like for streaming videos etc.

Azure

Premium Member
HSC
I wanted an iPad for a while but since I have a MBA I found it hard to justify the price. In other words, it probably wouldn't get enough use to warrant paying so much money. Mainly here and there on the train and perhaps a bit on my trip overseas. iPad mini is definitely something I'll be considering now. Plus I think the smaller form factor has it's benefits.

Last edited:

soloooooo

HSC
N/A
I wouldn't want it.

They also announced the Ipad 4 today as well. If I was going to get anything I would get this when it is released.

soloooooo

HSC
N/A
thinking bout buying it. only $369 for the 16 gig model.

but just wanted to know would the internet on it be as fast as the internet on my macbook pro?

like for streaming videos etc.
Is $369 for the base wifi model though? If you want to use it on a train etc you would need the more expensive 3G model I think.

Tasteless

HSC
i dont buy apple bcoz i have self respect

Tasteless

HSC
that's not even that much cheaper lol you can get ipad 2 (non 3G) for just over 400

halapenyo

HSC
that's not even that much cheaper lol you can get ipad 2 (non 3G) for just over 400
yeah but like azure im interested in the smaller size/portability.

and yeah it is 369 for the base wifi model soloooo.

i might go into the store and check it out. and it could come in handy for me around university.

Tasteless

HSC
it's only like 15% smaller anyhow

ipads are were made to become a portability

clintmyster

Prophet 9 FTW
HSC
Uni Grad