Parallels between Tell-Tale Hearts and The Tempest? (1 Viewer)

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
What are the parallels between Tell-Tale hearts and The Tempest? Thanks for the help!

BLIT2014

The pessimistic optimist.
HSC
Uni Grad
The Tell-Tale Heart

Have you looked at summaries/read the play ? What do you think?

BLIT2014

HSC
Uni Grad
Honestly I don't know. I'm not that good at analyzing.

Okay well start by looking for themes? and googling pre existing study guides...

The Tell-Tale Heart
* Deceptive nature of apperances/reality or different version of reality =link
* Mortality
* Time
* Supernatural = link

The Tempest
* Deceptive nature of apperances/reality or different version of reality
* The Illusion of Justice
* Freedom
* Power and Control
* Morality and Fairness

http://shakespeare.about.com/od/thetempest/tp/The_Tempest_Themes.htm
http://www.shmoop.com/tell-tale-heart/themes.html
http://www.shmoop.com/tempest/themes.html

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
Okay well start by looking for themes? and googling pre existing study guides...

The Tell-Tale Heart
* Mortality
* Time
* Supernatural = link

The Tempest
* Freedom
* Power and Control
* Morality and Fairness

http://shakespeare.about.com/od/thetempest/tp/The_Tempest_Themes.htm
http://www.shmoop.com/tell-tale-heart/themes.html
http://www.shmoop.com/tempest/themes.html
Thanks alot man!

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
One more question, what is the discovery in Tell-Tale Hearts? When I read the text I didn't know what was the discovery.

strawberrye

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
One more question, what is the discovery in Tell-Tale Hearts? When I read the text I didn't know what was the discovery.