• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Physics, the "I don't understand what's going on thread!" (1 Viewer)

~shinigami~

~Summer Song~
HSC
Going into Yr11, my biggest fear was doing Chemistry and Physics because they are notoriously difficult. To my suprise, I loved Chemistry but Physics confuses the <bleep> out of me.

I'm new to my school so I'm not sure if it's true but everyone tells me that my Physics teacher cannot teach. Well he's given us 3 textbooks and we haven't even touched any of them. Each lesson consists of him doing some sort of graph on his laptop or giving us a task that we need to finish before class ends (e.g. graphing, experiment etc).

I'm so confused about Physics but the bizzare thing is that I'm not even sure what I don't know in Physics because I don't know what we're learning.

I had to read the textbook myself when I got home to understand things such as superposition which is easy now but our teach never showed us properly and just gave us homework about superposition.

Basically I'm not happy about my teacher.

Anyone having trouble with Physics? What are your solutions to this problem?

But lets not make this into a negative thread about Physics, if possible, we can just discuss anything about Physics in this thread. :)

Wooz

^wooz*y^
HSC
Same i just changed to a selective school, i hate my physics teacher, so does everyone else (there going to do something to his car on muckupday).

He cant teach for sh*t in his yr 11 class the lowest mark was 43% and the higest was 75% and in his yr 12 class 1 person got band 6 in the other physics teachers yr 11 class had 73% as there lowest yearly mark and in his yr 12 class 15 people got band 6.

Where going to start a petition against our physics teacher. Also most of the people in my class get tutored and do self study.

sunjet