selected 3u math in subject selections, but they put me in 2u..? (1 Viewer)

CecilyMare

HSC
There are 8 classes and only one of them is a 2u class, the rest are all 3u. (I go to ruse so it's like this..) I've been slacking off for the past 4 years but I still think I'm pretty good at math because I get HD in westpac every year til now and also in yr 7 i did well in marks but not homework completion.

Is there any way I can convince our math headteacher to put me in 3u? A group of us tried talking to him but all he did was tick next to our names and tell us the hours of studying are too much for us since we're all lazy, despite us all trying to assert that we'd work our arses off starting from next year.

I'm also thinking of ringing up the BOS dudes and complaining. Apparently a girl in another grade was in the same situation and she rang them up and they just put her up.

What should I do?

duckcowhybrid

HSC
Tell him to put you on trial. I'm Ruse as well, one of my friends was also put in 8 and kept arguing and fighting with Woodhouse till he got put on trial. I was in 7 so all of this was pretty close to me. Just tell him that you'd like to be put on trial, and if you don't get top 100 or something he can kick you back down. He tends to let you in fairly quickly. My mate is still in 7 and bottom 10 in 3U, but he's still in 3U.

CecilyMare

HSC
AAAAH, RUSE!? SOMEONE WHO MOST LIKELY ENTERS MY FIELD OF VISION EVERYDAY,
RUNNNNNNN ,,,

What's trial?

Arcorn

Ban ned
HSC
Obviously lacking in the basics of English though.

kaz1

et tu
HSC
Uni Grad
Tell him to put you on trial. I'm Ruse as well, one of my friends was also put in 8 and kept arguing and fighting with Woodhouse till he got put on trial. I was in 7 so all of this was pretty close to me. Just tell him that you'd like to be put on trial, and if you don't get top 100 or something he can kick you back down. He tends to let you in fairly quickly. My mate is still in 7 and bottom 10 in 3U, but he's still in 3U.