• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Should I pick History Extension? (1 Viewer)

Should I choose History Extension?

• Total voters

ronny thamer

HSC
Hi, I am a Year 11 student currently doing modern history and i am indecisive as to pick up History Extension in Year 12. For some context, i absolutely love history and everything to do with history (including the philosophy) and this passion makes me wanna pick up History Extension. From previous students that have done the subject, they have said it is really content heavy on the perspective of various issues and you need a complex analytical mind to consider these perspectives and adapt them creatively in you’re writing. The reason i am so indecisive is because I am semi-confident in interpreting the meaning of certain things and especially when writing them down and trying to think of ideas i hit a roadblock/don’t know where to start. Some pros of history extension is the teacher is soo good and he will make it very fun and interesting. I heard the major work isn’t worth it for 1 unit of work as i do extension 1 maths and will take lots of time. Also, can i drop it whenever i like if i decide to do it?

If you have any comments, feel free to reply :)

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad