The [YEAR 10] Work Experience Thread (1 Viewer)

RivalryofTroll

Sleep Deprived Entity
HSC
Uni Grad
So what has everyone done or will do for work experience?
When will you have to do it?
Or have you done it already?

I'm looking for some sort of work experience in the primary school I graduated from :jump:
And I will probably do work experience right after the SC exams :party:

So people, share your stories!

Jaymay

HSC
I worked in an amazing architecture studio 100 metres from the beach in Manly. They all got into their wetsuits, and went for a surf for lunch. Sah Ahmazing.
I also went to an amazing house designed by the firm, a meeting with council in some huge building where a partner proposed his new designs, and learnt some amazing shit
I did it the week after School Cert. I recommend to anyone to make work experience worthwhile.

Goodluck with yours :)

RealiseNothing

what is that?It is Cowpea
HSC
I worked in an amazing architecture studio 100 metres from the beach in Manly. They all got into their wetsuits, and went for a surf for lunch. Sah Ahmazing.
I also went to an amazing house designed by the firm, a meeting with council in some huge building where a partner proposed his new designs, and learnt some amazing shit
I did it the week after School Cert. I recommend to anyone to make work experience worthwhile.

Goodluck with yours :)
Sounds amazing.

hayabusaboston

HSC
I went to a neuroscience laboratory in Sydney, got to see real human brain in fixative!! And different bits of brains preserved. Also saw all the technology, attended a few lectures and seminars and saw a mouse get murdered... went behind the scenes for an fMRI scan, saw some REALLY hot female PhD students, worked with them too :) Lots of interesting experiments too. GREAT fun man.

RivalryofTroll

Sleep Deprived Entity
HSC
Uni Grad